Present Tense

A New Earth is Happening

Image converted using ifftoanyI went to a class yesterday called “The Art of the Seer”, designed to help you develop your innate intuition or clairvoyance; in other words to open up your pathways to spirit.

I loved it. I felt so at home. The woman who taught it was fascinating and the energy in the room was so interesting. When I meditate in a group, it’s calming, relaxing and deeper than what I feel when I’m alone. It’s the same feeling that I get when I go to a church.

I think there is something to that. It’s very tribal and visceral and necessary for us to gather in groups for positive aims. Not to gather in anger; we have so many opportunities to vent and express and simmer in anger. We need the more spiritual gatherings, where we express our hearts in reverence and gratitude.

This is what I felt yesterday; a group of people who understand or are trying to understand and channel the Divine for themselves and for the benefit of others. People who have probably been made fun of or looked at with suspicion; they were probably told that they ‘just want attention’ and so they make up all of this spirit and intuition stuff.  Some in the group have very vivid visions and experiences. Some of them admitted that ‘knowing and seeing so much’ is exhausting and they often wish they could just turn it off.

Nearly every spiritual teacher that I’ve read or listened to in the past 4-5 years has said that we are entering a new era of human spiritual enlightenment. That it’s time to begin to swing away from aggression and violence and swing toward awakening to our humanity. To recognize what the ancients knew and could teach us if we would open our minds and listen; that we are all connected. A swing from the masculine toward the divine feminine. From warriors to nurturers.

Many of these teachers are scientists, doctors, PhDs. They aren’t some monk who stepped out of a cave. Not that a monk who just stepped out of a cave isn’t full of wisdom. My point is that it’s becoming mainstream because the world’s consciousness is shifting. Thank GOD.

Don’t you feel a little tingle when you envision that? Don’t you feel that it’s really happening? Deep down? Many of you have sensed this shift. You’re exhausted and disheartened by all of the anger, violence and aggression that you feel either personally or that you see happening around the world.

The key is that when something happens on the other side of the world, we feel it. We can’t help it. We are all connected via energy. That’s the beauty and the extreme danger of the internet and social media. Evil forces or bad/negative energy invade our spirit via our devices. Things that we would NEVER have even known about 20 years ago, now bombard us every minute. That takes a toll on our collective psyche. And it seeps into us.

On the other hand, we see many, many positive and love-inducing images on those same devices. We can make a choice to ‘go to the light’ and try to avoid the icky stuff. Why do we all love baby goats, kittens, cute puppies, babies, videos of human kindness? We need that feeling of being connected to our fellow earthlings via love. The anger is easy right now; choose love.

Back to our big, cosmic shift that is happening. Many of you are curious to explore your mystical, metaphysical or spiritual side, but for some reason, you’ve resisted. It’s weird or your family (tribe) thinks it’s weird or it’s blasphemous or whatever. Put that aside. Start exploring. Follow the nudges from your soul. Hang out in a metaphysical bookstore, go to a class or a meeting that intrigues you. Start reading. We need as many love/connectedness/awakened/divine feminine warriors as we can muster.

We’re tired of anger, of rants, of bigotry, of hatred, of victims, of negativity, of trashing the earth, of being disconnected to the earth. We need love, nature, compassion, empathy. We need to gather with like-minded, loving, open people to help begin this shift in consciousness. It’s begun. You can either get on the train or watch it pass you by.

The world needs you.

March 29, 2015 - Posted by | Musings | , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I attended the Denver Metaphysical Fair a couple of weeks ago. I have gone before and truly love it. I have friends who think I’m a little “woowoo” when I go to those things, but I love to find out about things that influence us and are “out there”. Yesterday I attended my second and final training to learn to practice Reiki. That’s another thing that has some of my friends – and my husband – wondering about me As for me, I feel there is a great energy in the universe that we can use for many things and Reiki is one way to put that energy to use. The training was through The Denver Hospice and I will be volunteering and using it on their patients. Very cool stuff!

    Comment by Kathy Graybill | March 29, 2015 | Reply

    • Kathy
      Good for you! I’m at the point where I don’t care what other people think regarding my interests. I think it’s sad when people reject such an integral part of being human. Tapping into these energies and this knowledge will save us. Good for you. I think it’s wonderful that you will help people transition with Reiki and you will get as much out of it as they will!
      Jane

      Comment by janelondon | March 29, 2015 | Reply

  2. Thanks Jane. There is no denying this shift. I love that you share your experiences of it. We have a lot to learn from our ancestors. Once we learn how to listen they have so much to share. Wish you were here. Hosting a psychic medium Wednesday night to talk to our loved ones. I can’t wait. My dad always comes through. Sometimes my grandparents. The feeling of pure, divine love is indescribable.

    Comment by talktraffic28 | March 29, 2015 | Reply

    • Oh, I wish I could be there as well. I would love it. Send me a shout out via the energy field!
      Be well, my friend:)
      J

      Comment by janelondon | March 29, 2015 | Reply

  3. Fabulous read on this Sunday morning!!

    Comment by Amanda | March 29, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

